Christmas Holidays

I know I’m way too late in updating about Christmas holidays , I was too busy with Christmas preparations, college fests and all. Now got some time to share about my holiday experience.

Chocolate making

20181220184241_IMG_3105.JPG
By Mystic Mili

Every Christmas it’s my duty after my elder sister of making chocolates and sharing among the people we know and care about. Every year I used to make normal plain chocolates with dry fruits but this time with my new experiments, I added few more things. Definitely my first experiment was a fail. I added milk to it, and my chocolate got thick, damn that was gross looking but honestly tasted better cause by mistake i put a lots of dry fruits in it. And the milk highlighted it taste (may be). Want the recipe of the chocolate? wait for my next entry .

Tree Decoration

PSFix_20190127_021633.jpeg
By Mystic Mili

So, first time ever we bought Christmas Tree cause before that we used to make them. When we first shifted to Mumbai we found all the trees are very expensive and we never knew from where we can get a better tree in better amount. Then after that I made a tree out of news paper, yeah from YouTube DIYs. It really went well, and this time Christmas was special, nothing like before. My Grandma was here with us first time in Mumbai during Christmas so wanted to make it special so definitely we had to dispose the paper tree and buy a new one. Unfortunately i couldn’t able to go to Christmas tree shopping myself but my sister went ans bought it with decorative stuffs. It was my first good tree decoration so yeah I was excited like 5 year old kid. And hey! I made that Santa. So its went well too.

Christmas Decoration

IMG20181224195009.jpg
By Mystic Mili

Christmas without stars are like Life without purpose and alive without heart. My house ain’t that big but its beautiful it’s no house, it’s home.

And of course the flowers to highlight the beauty of my home. Every Christmas eve my mom and dad , go to flower market early morning to get the most fresh flowers. Every year they bring roses but this time they brought this. I don’t know the name. May be you can help? But again a phrase that will always remain in my heart ” The difference between like and love, if you like a flower you will pluck it and if you love a flower you will water the plant everyday”

Christmas cards and paintings

IMG20181209144236.jpg
By Mystic Mili

I made all these cards by myself but not for sale, I make Christmas cards for my family members who are far from me. I send them like every year, i may have skipped two last years as I was busy with my high school finals. All the ideas come from internet and some mix match of my own ideas and creativity makes my family member say “Woow”.

IMG20181209144558.jpg
By Mystic Mili

When you can copy and paste so well that people started telling you “It’s a print”. All the in written parts of my hand made cards are my handwriting. As I mentioned before I do good copy-paste thing related to calligraphy.

img20181216062624[1]
By Mystic Mili
Kitchen wall art for Christmas, newly painted house. Drawing on wall is my childhood talent. Sometimes with crayons and sometimes with sketches but for everyone that was a mess, obviously it would be a mess. Since then I never drew on walls and after years i gathered all my courage and painted on my bedroom walls and then it was a hit but now unfortunately we painted the entire house and my painting is gone. But hey it’s good now I can draw something else.

Christmas Eve Night Church

20181225234429_IMG_3168.JPG
By Mystic Mili

DON BOSCO CHURCH, Matunga

Every year Christmas and New year there is so much crowd that they keep open church in the church ground which is just behind the church. Actually it’s Don Bosco Boy’s school and the ground is school ground. The decoration every year is stunning.

20181226000320_IMG_3184.JPG
By Mystic Mili

Don Bosco Church from inside.

20181226000136_IMG_3178.JPG
By Mystic Mili

 The Christmas crib is the most beautiful you can find during the Christmas season. The crowd inside the church was so much that it was hard to get a single view of the crib.

20181226000247_IMG_3182.JPG
By Mystic Mili

 Decoration inside Don Bosco Church. The tree was so big and beautiful, i really loved it. Every year the struggle and hard work of the people are pay off. They make it really beautiful.

Christmas Day

20181226001801_img_3202
By Mystic Mili’s Dad

Enjoyed the most. So, this was my Christmas experience. Let me hear your experiences next time. Till then see you soon…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.