Treasure Hunting….

In our life, we treasure lot of things, it can be secrets, favorite collection of books, loved ones, laptop or mobile maybe. Well I have plenty of treasures, books, drawings, writings, cards etc. etc. The best about treasure is that you hate to share it with anyone except the one you truly believe in or in other terms, your bestfriend.

Keep the treasure safe and loved before you regret and lose.

– Milisha Barui

So, let’s begin with a story.

Once upon a time, there was small town and lot of lovely people. There was school in military area, and kids of all the military men were studying in it. Starting from their age of 6, they lived like free birds, enjoying the morning prayer with the morning bliss, teasing your friends when you are supposed to stay in attention position, giggling at the back of the row during classes and getting punished all together. The life was going smooth and amazing, until they started growing up and time flew by. It was the time when some were supposed to get transferred and some were supposed to stay back. The kids were still small, maybe the age of 8 or 9, and an era of no WhatsApp. Everyone got separated, with a common wish to meet the first friends of our life again.

Photo by u5468 u5eb7 on Pexels.com

After a long time, when they are no more little kids and studying in college or might be working, they thought maybe it’s worth to give it a try. Every other person tried and started getting in touch. Every single person were in some other corner of the country or might be the neighbor, they never knew. Finally the technology was much advanced to finally able to track down those little faces.

Last year in 2020 when there was a worldwide pandemic going on, people were locked in their homes, dealing with stress , anxiety or depression and plenty of things. I was dealing with those too but also knew it won’t help me a little. So I finally tried something and distracted my family with loads of board games, and tried every single lockdown challenges, it was fun but only for a limited time. Once when I was sitting on my bed and doing nothing I noticed my Detective comic laying on dust, Satyajit Ray’s famous detective ‘Feluda’. The idea of treasure hunting came in my find but I needed a treasure, well I was at home and everything was where it supposed to be and I can’t go out. But I was forgetting I have the most valuable treasure lost years ago, and I need to search them back.

Kendriya Vidyalaya Sulur – 2007 (2018 batch)

Searched every Facebook and Instagram pages and finally found a guy from our batch, having million thoughts I texted a stranger, he was indeed a stranger but a kind, he was of my batch but was not there when we were that little. But he helped me to find another dude who was in school since childhood, I was happy and excited but also nervous. I texted the second guy, well surprisingly he was not from my section (mine was A btw and he was from D), tho he knew someone from my section, he gave me a girl’s profile. Took me time to text her, I almost chickened out and wanted to back off, having millions of questions that, “What if they don’t remember me?” or “What if I will make a fool of myself” or “What if they don’t feel the same I feel, like how I want to search all of them”. Nervousness was at the peak and I texted her. Her reply took me to shock, well she remembered, everything and she helped me to introduce to others. I honestly don’t remember many of them but all of them grew into something really beautiful.

And not long ago, another two fellows, the most famous twins of our class discovered us, rest of us, and it was the sweetest thing happened how we remember everything we did in childhood together, even if it’s a game, or someone being a bandit queen or someone being all bossy, someone having a crush on someone, someone flirting with others since childhood, someone being secret admirers, someone being all bad boy kind, someone going to see little puppies after school and getting punished after that from parents, living nearby and climbing trees, learning cycling to having parties. Every sweet memory of brought smiles and laughter on everyone’s face.

Few days ago when I was talking to them and cracking and smiling all day then only I realized how costly this friendship is, so I called it a treasure. I found my treasure, though this treasure hunting won’t stop until unless we find all the clues and all the elements that makes this a treasure. You must be also longing to find someone, from your childhood or the city you left behind, follow the map of internet, I know its all confusing but still ‘IT’S WORTH A TRY’.

Times changed, some started earning, some continuing their education, well many fell in LOVE in this process and many left out with a broken heart. But it’s good to know, no matter where I stand right now, maybe none of us can help each others but we have our treasures back to us. Love you guys. All my girls gang, my best friends, my enemies(hehe) stay blessed.

HAPPY TREASURE HUNTING GUYS!!!! HOPE YOU FIND THEM SOON.

SULUR MATES (Sorry I may lost few pics)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.